EASA Type Ratings and Licence endorsement lists

EASA Type Ratings and Licence endorsement lists is a document issued by an EASA listing the types of aircraft that can be endorsed in the flight crew license. However, the document does not cover all aircraft types. This applies in particular to aircraft constituted into the class ratings.

Smaller aircraft types constituting into the SEP(Land), MEP(land), TMG and SET class ratings are listed as individual variants of the class rating for the purposes of the EASA Type Ratings and License endorsement lists.

The EASA Type Rating & License Endorsement Lists constitute the class ratings and type ratings of aircraft categorisations in accordance with FCL.010 (category of aircraft, class of aeroplane, and type of aircraft), FCL.700 and GM1 FCL.700 of Annex I of Commission Regulation (EU) No 1178/2011 of 3 November 2011 ("Part-FCL"), as amended. The lists further provide aircraft specific references relevant to flight crew qualifications and air operations (further information concerning these lists is provided in the associated explanatory notes).

Dokument tiež obsahuje doplňujúce informácie týkajúce sa OSD hodnotenia podľa Časti 21.

EASA Type Ratings and Licence endorsement lists establishes the means of the operation of particular aircraft type as:

  • single-pilot aeroplane
  • multi-pilot aeroplane
  • single-pilot high performance complex aeroplane

EASA Type Ratings and Licence endorsement lists indicates variants among the common type rating for which  differences training and variants where familiarization training is sufficient.

EASA Type Ratings download